Winter time!

Time to get into that January routine!

So who else is ready for the Winter?
It’s that time of year again! It’s dark when you leave for work in the mornings and dark when you come home. You can’t hit the snooze button five times because you have to spend your morning defrosting the car, but you can always find a car parking space because nobody leaves the house 🙂

I find once the Christmas festivities are over and we’re all back to work from the Christmas break that this is when I start my routine again. That familiar routine of going to work, returning home from work, (usually there’d be a ‘go the gym’ part here but due injury I’m becoming a right little fatty lol) meeting up with the guys, spending the rest of the night cosying up in the warm binging on Seasons of Game of Thrones, Homelands or whatever takes my fancy and not leaving the house otherwise (I’ve got so many different programmes to watch this year I actually can’t wait!). I hear on the radio that most people refer to January as one of the worst months of the year, but I do quite like it, after-all it’s one of the only times you can acceptably become a hermit and turn off from the world.

This is also usually one of the best times for me to save money! I go out on a Thursday night for our Pool League and in monetary terms that’s my only luxury of expenses. I feel this year is the year for savings for me, cross your fingers for me guys and this time next year I’ll be writing a ‘Moving in to my new house’ blog (laughing out loud to myself at that sentence, ironic, but being a near-genius with numbers I’m so bad at saving money!)

I do have a thought though, maybe this year I should learn something, that will be constructive for the future, with all of this extra free time I have?? I haven’t a clue what but something that I could learn from the confines of my house, if you’ve got any ideas drop it in a comment. Also if you’ve got any good Series you recommend please do! (Currently watching Scorpion, Homelands, Pretty Little Liars < don’t judge the brothers missus watches it all the time and however repetitive it is I’m hooked haha!)

After what’s been one of the warmest December’s I’ve known the weathers really changed coming into the New Year and Jesus-Christ it is cold! I really do hope we’ll get some snow this year, I got some really cool camera lenses for my phone which I’m itching to try out, but I’m not holding my hopes up!! Which reminds me, I’m going to be getting a lot more involved with these weekly photo challenges this year, so if you like those watch this space 🙂

-The Bloggerman

Leave a comment